Ad Clicks :Ad Views : Ad Clicks :Ad Views : Ad Clicks :Ad Views : Ad Clicks :Ad Views :
Home / Wedding Ideas / The Hindu Caste System And Jangid Brahmins

The Hindu Caste System And Jangid Brahmins

If you want to learn more about Jangid Brahmins and marriage, it is best to get a good understanding about the Hindu caste system and marriage beforehand. The Hindu caste system is actually distinctive worldwide, but in certain ways will be similar to Plato’s ideal community of philosophers, commoners and warriors.

A caste can be described as a section of the society influenced by family lineage and occupation. In this caste system, four distinct divisions or classes will be recognized among individuals based mostly on these standards and will be enforced through a strict code of conduct that is specific to every class and grounded in the law books from the later Vedic time period.

The Hindu society primarily based on hereditary occupation will be described in the next paragraphs.


These people are the priestly group, who are eligible to study the Vedas; perform rituals and rites on their own and for other people as well as required to comply with the sacraments. They function as temple priests and conjure up gods for other people. They are supposed to display exemplary conduct and live their life in search of divine knowledge and ways to persevere traditions. As outlined by Manu, who is the maker of laws, a Brahmin had been a manifestation of dharma, was born in order to serve and protect and belonged to the ideal of the people, gifted with knowledge and intelligence to achieve Brahman.

Visvákarma is a term utilized in India with respect to a caste of sculptors, priests, architects, engineers, artists and temple builders. This term is ascribed to 5 sub-castes which are blacksmiths, sculptors, carpenters, goldsmiths and coppersmiths. The Vishwakarma Brahmins are likewise known as Jangid Brahmins or the Rathakral, the latter described within the Rigveda signifies high status and will be linked to the setting of the fire for holy sacrificial in the Yajna kunda. Based on the Srautasutras, Rathakara is eligible to carry out all of the sacrifices. For most sacrifices, such as the Rajasuya, Rathakara will play the role as the receiver of the offerings.

Source by Colin Scott

Sharing is caring!

Our Newsletter

Get our secret Tips and Tricks to your inbox.

This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar